Illustrated Stories from Aesop

 

I spent a lot of my childhood reading Aesop’s fables. The short stories are great for young readers learning to read independently. I vividly remember reciting the moral of each story just to sound intelligent. (#bookworm)

  
This beautifully illustrated padded hardback is published by Usborne. It is a collection of more than 30 fables categorised thematically with chapters such as “Pride”, “Cunning”, “Friendship” and so on. 

  
The recommended target age group is 3+ but I bought this for my 15 months old son. Papa reads two to three fables to him at bedtime which he thoroughly enjoys. It’s a fabulous read aloud book. 

I’m definitely going to try reading this at my next Storytime Together. 

P.S. If you live in/ near Frankfurt and would like to purchase this book, please do contact me. 

Leave a Reply

