Shelfie

image

For the past couple of years I’ve been gathering ideas for bookshelf ideas. I wanted one that shows off the beautiful book covers because I think it helps encourage Theo to select a book he wants us to read to him. Now that he finally has his own room, I got my act together and used some Ikea Ribba wall shelves to display his books.

Unlike our regular bookshelf, it does not hold that many books. Most of his books are on the main shelf in the living room. However, I love being able to rotate the books on these wall shelves in the corner of his room.

image

It is not exactly the most cosy reading corner, but it’s a “work in progress” on my part. He simply goes into his room, calls out for me to read all the books on his shelf.

The shelf also comes in really handy as I can display the beautiful art print his Auntie got for him, and the Chinese calligraphy of his name.

 

2 thoughts on “Shelfie

Leave a Reply

